My Real Estate “Aha” Moment

– Sherri Larson, Senior Manager, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage West Bend

Sherri Larson | Senior Manager | Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage |I read this story today, and it reminded me of a very particular time in my life. I would like to share it with you:

“One day an entrepreneur took his young sales manager up to a magnificent estate overlooking a beautiful river.

He then took him up on the highest peak on the property, put his arm around him and pointed down and said: “Look at that stunning home and gorgeous swimming pool! How do you like those fabulous tennis courts? Take a look at those beautiful horses in the stable. Now all I want you to do is continue to meet the high standards and goals I’ve set for you and someday, son… someday all this will be mine.”

I actually had a boss say something very similar to me early in my work career…and it was that exact moment, my “aha” moment, when I decided that I needed a career where I could be my own boss. Real estate was the perfect solution for me. I have the opportunity to help people achieve the dream of home ownership, serve my clients in the best possible way, keep an open mind, learn something new every day, and find personal satisfaction in a job well done.

My real estate career has taken me in directions I never planned, and has introduced me to many people, situations and places. I have met and made many friends, and have had the opportunity to work with some of the best and brightest people anyone could hope to meet.

It all started with that “aha” moment….and I have never looked back.

Leave a Reply

