30 Years and I Still Love My Job

Tom Sykora - Coldwell Banker

– Tom Sykora, Assistant Manager, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage Mequon

It is hard to believe that December will mark my 30th anniversary in real estate. I can still remember my first transaction like it was yesterday. That one transaction with Elroy led to at least 8 others over the years. I learned early on that to be successful in this business it was about relationships and trust. Over the years I was fortunate to be surrounded by people who helped guide and mentor my career. They showed me the importance of giving back to the industry and community. I love going to work every day and the challenges of listing and selling real estate. Over time, what I found is that I got much more satisfaction out of helping others become successful, which led to a natural progression into management and training. Helping agents develop their skills and watching them succeed in an industry that I love is the greatest feeling in the world. Having the opportunity to manage and train in the Coldwell Banker Mequon Office has been my dream job, working everyday with agents who give back, help each other and care about the integrity of this industry is priceless. I look forward to loving my job for another 30 years.

2 thoughts on “30 Years and I Still Love My Job

  1. Tom,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, How True !!!! I am on my 36th year. Were has the time gone ??? As you said, when you love your job time flies. I don’t know if i can make it another 36 years !!

Leave a Reply

