Never Stop Dreaming

Regional Vice President, City Region, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage– Kathy Kalnes, Regional Vice President, City Region

When I was in grade school, the teachers used to tell my mom that I would be a better student if I wasn’t daydreaming so much.  First of all, if they were better teachers, maybe I would have paid more attention to them!  More importantly, my mom never told me to stop dreaming.  Smart mom!!

Dreams ebb and flow.  What I dreamt about in grade school, high school, and college no longer matter.

What I dream about now is family, friends, and helping them achieve their dreams and goals.  So much has changed for me in the last few years but never the importance of family and relationships.

I dream about my husband and the two of us enjoying our time together, I dream about my children and their families, that their dreams come true.  I dream about Charlotte and Riley finding their passion and being lucky enough to recognize and enjoy it.  And William…he’s who I dream about the most.  That he grows up big and strong and can play like the rest of the kids.  Run, William Wolfgang, run!

2 thoughts on “Never Stop Dreaming

Leave a Reply

