Dreams Change.

Patrick O’Rourke, Regional Vice President, North Shore

With time everything changes, even your dreams. When I was young I dreamed of material things. Now I dream of good health and becoming wiser with each year that passes. As we grow we more fully understand the difference between what’s important and what only appears to be – and that too can change with time.

Anyone that knows me knows that I believe in leading a balanced life, not only for myself but for my agents as well. One of my professional goals (dreams) is to build champions and help others to grow to their full potential professionally and personally. This how I can make a difference in the lives of others.

Finally, to make your dreams come true you need to show up. Show up, participate, engage, care, laugh, and move forward.  When you look back at the end of the year the dreams you have accomplished are usually ones when you’ve taken the time to show up, the time to care, the time to make it happen. It could be when you’ve reached a summit and are overlooking the ocean or carving out special family time or simply taking time for yourself. Whatever it is, show up every day and keep in mind one of my favorite quotes: “What I do today is important, because I am paying a day of my life for it. What I accomplish must be worthwhile, because the price is high.”

2 thoughts on “Dreams Change.

Leave a Reply

