A Dream is a Goal with Passion

Nina A. Fotopoulos, Vice President, Branch Manager, Hinsdale and Clarendon Hills

What is a dream? A dream is a goal with passion! When I was an office administrator my manager and broker Bea Taylor approached me and said Nina you are a leader and should be managing an office. She saw a potential in me that I was too close to recognize.  A seed was planted and was supported by several managers over many years. In the year 2000 I accepted the position as managing broker of the Downers Grove office.  An exciting opportunity lay before me within a culture that I greatly respected, lead by the best professionals in the business.  I saw the potential for growth and set my goal to the highest of heights. My passion, my dream was to someday lead my team to becoming the top office in the Chicagoland marketplace. In 2010 my Hinsdale office was recognized as being the most profitable office in the Midwest region for Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage.

Having a passion for helping others is what motivates me every day.  Seeing possibilities in and helping others realize their potential is electrifying and rewarding. To know that you can positively impact the life of another and ultimately their families is one of the most worthwhile accomplishments I will see in my lifetime.  These are the things that make dreams come true.

4 thoughts on “A Dream is a Goal with Passion

  1. Nina, you are an inspiration to all who know you. You lead by example and are the most inoovative manager I have ever met. I am blessed to call you a colleague and friend. May all your dreams come true–DREAM BIG!

  2. Nina’s story is very inspiring. As a manager and, hopefully, leader, I really look up to what Nina and many other leaders in our company do every day. I aspire to be like Nina some day!

Leave a Reply

